Empty space for background image


Notable Nebraskans
Nebraska Hall of Fame
Medal of Honor
William Jennings Bryan (1860-1925)
General John J. Pershing (1860-1948)
George W. Norris (1861-1944)
Native Americans
Red Cloud (1822-1909)
Standing Bear (1829-1908)
Some Famous Nebraska Authors
Willa Cather (1873-1947)
Bess Streeter Aldrich (1881-1954)
Mari Sandoz (1896-1966)
John Gneisenau Neihardt (1881-1973)
Loren Eiseley (1907-1977)
Other Famous Nebraskans
Some Famous Nebraska Entertainers
Edward Joseph Flanagan ["Father Flanagan"] (1866-1948)
William F. Cody ["Buffalo Bill Cody"] (1846-1917)
Edward Creighton (1820-1874)
Nathan Roscoe Pound (1870-1964)
J. Sterling Morton (1832-1903)

United States Medal of Honor Recipients from Nebraska
Civil War
Alphabetical listing from A to L
Alphabetical listing from M to Z
Native American Campaigns
War with Spain
War in the Phillipines
World War I
World War II
Harold W. Bauer
Robert D. Booker
Richard E. Cowan
Dale M. Hansen
Floyd K. Lindstrom
John J. Parle
Leo J. Powers
John J. Tominac
Jack L. Treadwell
Korean War
Edward Gomez
Ernest R. Kouma
Vietnam War
Ronald L. Coker
James W. Fous
Charles C. Hagemeister
Robert J. Hibbs
Miguel Keith
J. Robert Kerrey
Gerald O. Young
Otto D. Schmidt

Empty space needed for footer image


Copyright © 2021 neded.org. All Rights Reserved.

Nebraska Department of Economic Development | Courtney Dentlinger, Department Director
301 Centennial Mall South | P.O. Box 94666 | Lincoln, NE 68509-4666
Phone (800) 426-6505 | Fax (402) 471-3778